DuraLabel's Weekly Safety News

Blog Author Angelique Sanders

Weekly safety news. Stay in touch with regulations from OSHA, NFPA, and other safety codes. Find out about other companies' best and worst practices. We scour the internet to provide you with helpful training resources and the latest safety information.

Friday, January 08, 2010

National Safety Council Invites Applicants for 2010 Robert W. Campbell Award

The National Safety Council invites businesses around the world to apply for the 2010 Robert W. Campbell Award, the world's pre-eminent award recognizing excellence in business performance, employee safety and health, and environmental stewardship. The 2010 winners will be announced at NSC's Congress & Expo, Oct. 3-8 in San Diego.

"The Campbell Award recognizes companies that demonstrate that environmental, health and safety (EHS) management is an essential element in achieving operational excellence and financial success," said Janet Froetscher, president & CEO of NSC. "Campbell Award winners prove that integrated EHS systems reduce workplace injuries and deaths, improve the bottom line, and motivate and inspire others."

Awards are presented in two categories: Businesses with more than 1,000 employees and businesses with less than 1,000 employees. Winners are selected by an international panel of experts in academia, government, labor and management. These experts provide each applicant with a written evaluation report for further improvement. Winning Campbell case studies also are discussed in boardrooms and classrooms worldwide.

Past winners include Noble Corp., Johnson & Johnson, Alcan Inc., DynMcDermott Petroleum Operations Co., The Bahrain Petroleum Co., Fluor Hanford, Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co. and Schneider Electric North America.

The Campbell Award is named for Robert W. Campbell, an early safety advocate and the first president of NSC. The award is sponsored by NSC and underwritten by ExxonMobil Foundation.

To download an application packet, please visit www.CampbellAward.org. Final submissions must be postmarked by May 31, 2010.

Labels: ,

posted by Steve Hudgik
View This Post - (0 Comments)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home